How Can I Recover Deleted Posts on Facebook?

Facebook has a function that allows you to remove or, in other words, erase postings that you no longer wish to see. Everyone will tell you that it’s a useful feature if you ask them, and they all will agree that it is. However, you can’t deny that it is frequently inconvenient when you accidentally delete the wrong post and want to recover it.

However, given this situation, you should be aware that deleting Facebook content does really remove it from the app records, devices, and Facebook servers. However, there are still some places where the digital footprints are still present, thus it is still technically possible to correct the error and retrieve the content.

Therefore, we’ll discuss potential ways to retrieve deleted posts on Facebook walls, pages, and groups in the piece that follows today. 

This guide is for you if you mistakenly erased a Facebook post that you had made to the Wall on a friend’s page on your own profile and “this content isn’t available on Facebook” is popping up every time you try to see a deleted post and now you want to learn how to retrieve deleted FB post and how to see deleted Facebook posts.

That being stated, let’s get right to it— 

 

Possible Techniques for Recovering Facebook Posts.

 

First Approach: Restore Facebook Notification 

Step 1: Log in to your Facebook account first, of course. 

Step 2: As soon as you log in to your account, go right to the “Notification” tab. 

Step 3: Simply search for any notifications you may have received in relation to any of your deleted posts on the notification page there. If you received the notification, all you have to do to restore it is click or tap on that specific notification.

 

Finding and recovering Facebook deleted posts

 

Method 2. Step 1: If you haven’t done so already, you must first “Sign in” to your Facebook account. 

Step 2: Subsequently, navigate to the “Settings and Privacy” section.

Step 3: Within it, click on the “Facebook Trash” folder to access it, and then check to see if any previously deleted Facebook postings are still there or not. 

If there are posts accessible, all you have to do is click or press the “Restore” option. If not, you should only use the aforementioned technique.

Apart from this, if you are facing “You can’t use this feature right now” error and don’t know how to fix it, you can read the article, given below:

Article: Facebook You Can Not Use This Feature Right Now

Leave a Comment

twenty + one =